Classroom podium laptops no longer require a Wesleyan login to access desktop resources!


For Windows laptops:

  • When powering on the laptop, users are automatically logged in as guest users.
  • Restarting, Shutting Down, or closing the lid will cause all settings and files saved to the laptop to be removed.
  • The logout option is not available, Restart or Shut Down when you are finished.


For Mac laptops:

  • When powering on the laptop, users are automatically logged in as a guest user.
  • If the previous user has logged out, it will be necessary to either click on the Guest User icon twice or restart the laptop to be logged in as a guest user.
  • Restarting, Shutting Down, or logging out will cause all settings and files saved to the computer to be removed.